Vague thoughts

I’ve forgotten all but one thing that I thought of whilst walking home. Although as an aside, trying to explain things to Dan gave me some perspective on how I view relationships. I’m not sure I should reveal my thoughts on them at this time though, because they’re probably wrong.

I think my attitude has changed a lot over the last few years. For a start, I used to find silences terribly uncomfortable – as though they were full of things that should be said but aren’t. Now however, I find them natural and a valuable part of conversation. They give me time to think (which I much prefer to an endless stream of words). Maybe it was too much focus on what the other person thought on my part, but I don’t suppose I’ll know, because I don’t know when it changed.

Comments are closed.